[ Home  |  FAQ-Related Q&As  |  General Q&As  |  Answered Questions ]


    Search the Q&A Archives


If my opponent plays Lead Astray and chooses two of my...

<< Back to: Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ, v4.02 (part 1)

Question by josh ross
Submitted on 3/13/2004
Related FAQ: Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ, v4.02 (part 1)
Rating: Not yet rated Rate this question: Vote
If my opponent plays Lead Astray and chooses two of my creatures and i use there ablilitys before the card taps them does he get to choose new targets for his card


Answer by MillMaster
Submitted on 3/16/2004
Rating:  Rate this answer: Vote
When a spell is announced, the cast of that spell must pick all targets for that spell during announcement. After announcement, the spell is placed on the stack and then you get a chance to respond. If you play some abilities before resolution of lead astray, lead astray will still resolve as normal, it just wont be able to tap the creatures it is targeting because they are already tapped.

In short, targets are locked in on announcement and can never be changed.

 

Your answer will be published for anyone to see and rate.  Your answer will not be displayed immediately.  If you'd like to get expert points and benefit from positive ratings, please create a new account or login into an existing account below.


Your name or nickname:
If you'd like to create a new account or access your existing account, put in your password here:
Your answer:

FAQS.ORG reserves the right to edit your answer as to improve its clarity.  By submitting your answer you authorize FAQS.ORG to publish your answer on the WWW without any restrictions. You agree to hold harmless and indemnify FAQS.ORG against any claims, costs, or damages resulting from publishing your answer.

 

FAQS.ORG makes no guarantees as to the accuracy of the posts. Each post is the personal opinion of the poster. These posts are not intended to substitute for medical, tax, legal, investment, accounting, or other professional advice. FAQS.ORG does not endorse any opinion or any product or service mentioned mentioned in these posts.

 

<< Back to: Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ, v4.02 (part 1)


[ Home  |  FAQ-Related Q&As  |  General Q&As  |  Answered Questions ]

© 2008 FAQS.ORG. All rights reserved.